JTF Alaska JBER U.S. Air Force Custom Patches

Joint Task Force Alaska (JTF-AK), headquartered at Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, Alaska, is a multi-service command composed of approximately 80 Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, Coast Guardsmen and Department of Defense civilian specialists. The task force is a homeland defense component of U.S. Northern Command that coordinates the land defense of Alaska and coordinates military assistance to civil authorities.